We are excited to announce the winners of our 24th annual RBC Canadian Women Entrepreneur Awards!

The CWEA awards recognize the country’s leading female entrepreneurs who have made impressive and substantial contributions to the local, Canadian or global economy. This year’s judging panel was comprised of twelve of Canada’s top business leaders, including: Ian Portsmouth, Publisher & Editor of PROFIT Magazine; Tracie Crook, COO of McCarthy Tétrault LLP; Rajini McRae, Senior Director, Pricing and Treasury Relations, RBC Royal Bank and; Raymonde Lavoie, Co-Founder and Partner, DesArts Communication.

Our judges selected six ventures and the eight incredible entrepreneurs behind them as the recipients of the prestigious awards, which span across six distinct categories. The winners include two business partnerships comprised of sisters; the founder of Canada’s leading wellness brand; and the CEO of one of the country’s leading mortgage firms with over $20 billion dollars in assets.



This year’s winners are:


ADP Micro Business Award

Isabelle Primeau & Marie-Helene Primeau, Premier Continuum Inc., Montreal, QC



Deloitte Start-Up Award

Angela Marotta & Melissa Paolicelli, Two Sisters Vineyard, Niagara Region, ON



RBC Momentum Award

Kate Ross Leblanc, Saje Wellness, Vancouver, BC



Social Change Award

Jennifer Flanagan, Actua, Toronto, ON



TELUS Trailblazer Award

Eva Sun, The Rice People, Richmond, BC



PROFIT Award for Excellence in Entrepreneurship

Kathy Gregory, Paradigm Quest Inc., Toronto, ON


“RBC is honoured to recognize women entrepreneurs and their immense contributions in the Canadian and global economies,” says Neil McLaughlin, Executive Vice President, Business Financial Services, RBC. “Through their passion and dedication, these dynamic women are leaving their mark on the marketplace and their communities. They are an inspiration for other Canadian business owners.”

Congratulations to our winners! We are proud to honour your achievements and continue to be inspired by your success.



Related Posts

Recommended Posts

As the Senior Vice President of Business Development at AscendantFX, Shemina ...

Learn more

    Despite the business case for diversity, or perhaps because of it, ...

Learn more

Jacqueline Thorpe is Bureau Chief for Bloomberg News in Toronto, where she wrangles a team of ...

Learn more

Christine Laperriere is a seasoned expert on helping leaders and teams reduce internal ...

Learn more

Andrea Weinberg is the founder and CEO of The ANDI Brand, a line of functional fashion that ...

Learn more


Sign up for our Entrepreneur E-Newsletter!
Do you own your own business? If your answer is 'yes' it's time for you to join Canada's largest community of female entrepreneurs.
You're in! Now just confirm your email address and you're all set.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.