Skip to content

Top 25 Women of Influence™ 2012

Congratulations to all of the winners of the annual ranking of the most influential women in Canada.

Stay tuned to see which Top 25 Women of Influence winners will grace the cover of the Winter Issue of Women of Influence Magazine based on your votes.


Kirstine Stewart
Executive Vice-President, English Services
Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

Sylvia Chrominska
Group Head, Global Human Resources and Communications

Cathy Bennett
Chief Executive Officer
Bennett Group of Companies

Pauline d’Amboise
Secretary General and Vice-President Cooperative Support
Desjardins Group

Moya Greene
Chief Executive Officer
Royal Mail Group


Eve Tsai
Neurosurgeon, Associate Scientist, Assistant Professor
The Ottawa Hospital, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute, University of Ottawa

Fiona Costello
Associate Professor, Departments of Clinical Neurosciences and Surgery and Clinician Scientist, Hotchkiss Brain Institute
University of Calgary

Janet Davidson
Canadian Executive of the Global Healthcare Practice

Camille Orridge
Chief Executive Officer
Toronto Central Local Health Integration Network

Christine Power
President and CEO
Capital District Health Authority


Rosemary McCarney
President and CEO
Plan Canada

Bonnie Schmidt
President and Founder
Let’s Talk Science

Beverley Wybrow
President and CEO
Canadian Women’s Foundation

Ilana Landsberg-Lewis
Executive Director
Stephen Lewis Foundation

Andrea Carey
Director of Operations & Community Engagement
Pacific Institute for Sport Excellence Society

Professional Services

Anne Stewart
Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Marlys Edwardh
Sack Goldblatt Mitchell LLP

Jane Allen
Partner, Chief Diversity Officer, Global Renewable Energy Leader

Carol Hansell
Senior Partner
Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP

Shannon Bowen-Smed
President and CEO
BOWEN Workforce Solutions


Carol Stephenson
Richard Ivey School of Business

Cristina Amon
Dean, Applied Science & Engineering
University of Toronto

Kellie Garrett
Senior Vice-President, Strategy, Knowledge & Reputation
Farm Credit Canada

Karen Stintz
Chair, TTC and City Councillor
City of Toronto

Nancy Croitoru
President and CEO
Food & Consumer Products of Canada (FCPC)